Award Winners

Each year the Friends run a competition to find the best amateur musical production .  Previous winners of the Annual Amateur Production Award are:

2015     Lichfield Operatic Society with The King and I

2014    Walsall Operatic Society with Sweeney Todd

2013     WBOS youth Theatre, with Miss Saigon

2012     Brownhills Musical Theatre Company, with The Producers

2011      Lichfield Garrick Youth Theatre, with Oliver!

2010       Lichfield Operatic Society, with Jekyll and Hyde


2015 Award Winners

See News Article – Click Here

The winners for 2015 were Lichfield Operatic Society who were presented with their award by Tony Christie (new Friends’ President), James Levesley (Chair of Garrick Trustees) and Maureen Woodock MBE (Chair of Friends).

Photo shows  Tony Christie with Maureen Woodcock and representatives of Lichfield Operatic.



2014 Award Winners

The winners in 2014 were Walsall Operatic Society with their fantastic performance of Sweeney Todd.

Joanne Malin, President of Garrick Friends presented the award along with Adrian Jackson, Artistic Director of the Garrick Theatre.

Photo shows Joanne Malin (President of Garrick Friends), Maureen Woodcock MBE (Chair of Garrick Friends), Adrian Jackson (Artistic Director) and Representatives of Walsall Operatic

WOS Award 2014

2013 Award Winners

We were pleased to welcome Satnam Rani from BBC news to make the presentation to the 2013  Amateur Award winner. Many of you attended the pre show reception to launch the pantomime which is always a highlight of the calendar when the winners are announced. Congratulations for 2013 went to WBOS youth Theatre for their excellent production of Miss Saigon. The standard of amateur shows is extremely high and 2014 looks as if another difficult decision is in store for the judges

Satnam with representatives from WBOS Youth Theatre

Satnam with representatives from WBOS Youth Theatre


representatives from Friends of Garrick committee with winners.

Representatives from Friends of Garrick Committee with winners.